Michigan Works! Southeast Board of Directors

January 24, 2024

Consortium Board Special Meeting | Jan. 31, 2024

10:00am – 11:30pm In Person: Washtenaw Service Center 1201 E Ellsworth Rd. Ann Arbor, MI 48108   Virtual: Register in advance for this meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0pcu6tqzMjHNCOVwIX1dKVKPaf7atyxaga After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
December 19, 2023

Operations Committee Meeting | Jan. 22, 2024

Operation Committee Meetings, 2pm – 3pm Location: Virtual Zoom information: Register in advance for this meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIscuyqrj0tG9AKv0QiDm6FqdPmtefEH6n- After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Zoom meeting.  
December 19, 2023

Executive Committee Meeting | Jan. 3, 2024

Executive Committee Meeting, 11:30am – 1:00 pm Informational Meeting via Zoom – not an in-person meeting Zoom information: Register in advance for this Zoom only meeting not an in-person meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIvc-irqjooGNID8RuBDRwPFiQTqCaRfvmL After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Zoom meeting.  

Meeting Minutes

Click the URL to view

Meet Our Dedicated Board Members

Richard Currie

*Richard Currie

Chair, Workforce Development Board

Director, Human Resources | Hitachi Astemo Americas, Inc.

Richard Chang

*Rich Chang

Vice-Chair, Workforce Development Board

Chief Executive Officer | Newfoundry

Workforce Development Board

  • Ms. Shantalita Bailey, District Manager | MI Rehabilitation Services
  • Ms. Maria Birkett, Manager, Community | Wacker Chemical Corporation Relations & University Programs
  • Ms. Molly Coy, Regional Manager | DTE Energy
  • Mr. Sean Duval, CEO & Chairman | Golden Limousine International
  • Mr. Donald Germann, Branch Officer | County National Bank*
  • Mr. Lee Graham, Training Director | Operating Engineers 324
  • Mr. Jeremiah Hodshire, VP & CEO | Hillsdale Hospital
  • Mr. James Hogan, Director of Operations | Display Max Merchandising
  • Mr. Marcus James, Owner, Chair | Stable Inc.LLC*
  • Mr. Kevin Oxley, Superintendent | Jackson County ISD
  • Ms. Deb Polich, President/CEO | Creative Washtenaw & Artrain
  • Mr. Troy Reehl, Superintendent | Hillsdale County ISD*
  • Ms. Anne Rennie, Executive Director | Livingston County United Way
  • Mr. John Salyer | Ann Arbor Electrical JATC
  • Mr. Phil Santer, VP, Business Development | Ann Arbor SPARK
  • Mr. Bill Rayl, Executive Director of Workforce Solutions | Michigan Manufacturers Association*
  • Mr. Brandon Tucker, Associate Vice President
    Division of Workforce & Community Development | Washtenaw Community College
  • Ms. Tina Matz, AVP of Corporate & Workforce Partnerships | Core Education*
  • Ms. Katy Pek, HR-Director, Workforce Development | Destination Ann Arbor
  • Ms. Jamie Vandenburgh, Assistant Dean of Instruction, Head Softball Coach | Jackson College

*Executive Committee Members

Karol KZ Bolton

Karol (KZ) Bolton

Chair, Consortium Board

Lenawee County Commissioner

Doug Ingles

Vice-Chair, Consortium Board

Hillsdale County Commissioner

Consortium Board

  • Douglas Helzerman, Livingston County
  • Steve Lanius, Hillsdale County
  • Caroline Sanders, Washtenaw County
  • Darius Williams, Jackson County
  • Ray Snell, Jackson County
  • Jim Van Doren, Lenawee County
  • Wes Nakagiri, Livingston County
  • Shannon Beeman, Washtenaw County
  • Crystal Lyte (alternate), Washtenaw County

Workforce Dev. Board Alternates

  • Mr. Kurtis Condon
  • Ms. Marcia Gebarowski
  • Mr. Steven Gulick,
  • Ms. Marie Harrell
  • Mr. Jamal Robinson
  • Dr. Rose Bellanca
  • Mr. Jeremy Frew